No Change for Spruce Pine or Bakersville

There will be no change as far as elected officials in the town of Spruce Pine or the town of Bakersville. After filing closed on Friday, July19th the slate of candidates consisted of only the current incumbents. That means Phillip Hise will remain Mayor of Spruce Pine with Darla Harding and Larry McKinney as Councilmen. In Bakersville Chuck Vines continues his stint as Mayor and Sue Ledford, Charlie Nash and George Wilson remain on the Town Board. 

Filed Under :  
Locations : Bakersville
A   A   A